Further development towards education 4.0

From the ÜBZO to Science Park

The Überbetriebliche Bildungszentrum in Ostbayern (ÜBZO) gGmbH,originally a subsidiary of BHS Corrugated, was transferred to the Lars and Christian Engel Foundation and, as a service provider, carries out the innovative educational mission in and for the knowledge region of Oberpfalz.

Future concepts for education

As the driving part of a network of companies, educational and research institutions, the ÜBZO is being developed from the traditional education and training provider to the Science Park WHR, which generates future concepts for (further) education.

In addition, the ÜBZO is the first private institution to establish the Bavarian unique centre of excellence for production technology, which is certified by the Federal Institute for Vocational Education and Training.

The ÜBZO responds to the demand of international markets for competent educational service providers and exports the dual vocational training system to China and Laos.

Sciene Park in Weiherhammer

News about the ÜBZO

This post is also available in: German

Weiterentwicklung in Richtung Bildung 4.0

Vom ÜBZO zum Science Park

Das Überbetriebliche Bildungszentrum in Ostbayern (ÜBZO) gGmbH, ursprünglich eine Tochter der BHS Corrugated, wurde in die Lars und Christian Engel Stiftung überführt und nimmt als Dienstleister den innovativen Bildungsauftrag in der und für die Wissensregion Oberpfalz wahr.

Zukunftskonzepte für Bildung

Als treibender Teil eines Netzwerks aus Unternehmen, Bildungs- und Forschungsinstitutionen wird das ÜBZO vom traditionellen Aus- und Weiterbildungsanbieter zu dem Science Park WHR weiterentwickelt, der Zukunftskonzepte für (Weiter-) Bildung generiert.

Zudem baut das ÜBZO als erste private Einrichtung das bayernweit einzigartige Kompetenzzentrum für Produktionstechnologie auf, das durch das Bundesinstitut für Berufliche Bildung (BiBB) zertifiziert wird.

Das ÜBZO reagiert auf die Nachfrage internationaler Märkte nach kompetenten Bildungsdienstleistern und exportiert das duale Berufsausbildungssystem nach China und Laos.

Sciene Park in Weiherhammer

Neuigkeiten zum ÜBZO

This post is also available in: Englisch